Tanzania Embassy will be closed on both Tanzania and UAE

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2019

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
1 Jan Tuesday New Year's Day Public Holiday
12 Jan Saturday Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday
21 Mar Thursday March Equinox Season
7 Apr Sunday Karume Day Public Holiday
19 Apr Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
21 Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
22 Apr Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday
26 Apr Friday Union Day Public Holiday
1 May Wednesday Worker's Day Public Holiday
12 May Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
5 Jun Wednesday Eid el Fitri Public Holiday
21 Jun Friday June Solstice Season
7 Jul Sunday Saba Saba Public Holiday
8 Aug Thursday Peasants' Day Public Holiday
12 Aug Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
23 Sep Monday September Equinox Season
14 Oct Monday Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday
10 Nov Sunday Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
9 Dec Monday Republic Day Public Holiday
22 Dec Sunday December Solstice Season
24 Dec Tuesday Christmas Eve Observance
25 Dec Wednesday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 Dec Thursday Boxing Day Public Holiday

Holidays and Observances in UAE in 2019

Date   Name Type Details
1 Jan Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday  
5 Feb Tuesday Papal Visit Day Optional Holiday  
21 Mar Thursday March Equinox Season  
3 Apr Wednesday Leilat al-Meiraj (The Prophet's Ascension) Observance  
6 May Monday Ramadan Start Observance  
3 Jun Monday Eid al-Fitr Holiday 1 National holiday  
4 Jun Tuesday Eid al-Fitr National holiday  
5 Jun Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Holiday 2 National holiday  
6 Jun Thursday Eid al-Fitr Holiday 3 National holiday  
21 Jun Friday June Solstice Season  
3 Aug Saturday Hajj season begins Observance  
10 Aug Saturday Arafat (Hajj) Day National holiday  
11 Aug Sunday Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday  
12 Aug Monday Eid al-Adha Holiday 1 National holiday  
13 Aug Tuesday Eid al-Adha Holiday 2 National holiday  
31 Aug Saturday Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) National holiday  
23 Sep Monday September Equinox Season  
10 Nov Sunday Mouloud (The Prophet's Birthday) National holiday  
30 Nov Saturday Commemoration Day National holiday  
2 Dec Monday National Day National holiday  
3 Dec Tuesday National Day Holiday National holiday  
22 Dec Sunday December Solstice Season  
31 Dec Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance